Meet Este, Head Teacher at Cape Studies.

ESTE

1. Tell us a little about you.

I grew up in Jeffreys Bay, a well-known surfing town in the Eastern Cape. I studied a Bachelor of Science at the University of Stellenbosch and in 2011 moved to Tanzania. It is there that I discovered my passion for teaching and decided to do a CELTA. I taught at the British Council  for many years and upon my return from Tanzania, I decided to move to Cape Town. I first started teaching at Cape Studies on a part-time basis and then became permanent when I was offered the position of Head Teacher. 

  

2. What do you most enjoy about Cape Studies?

Meeting people from all over the world and the positive work environment. The staff is friendly and we all work together as a team. The students also enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and feel at home, making their learning experience a successful one.

 

3. What English courses do you teach at the school?

 I teach all levels and courses offered by the school. My favourite though are exam preparation courses, where I can get to work alongside the student/s to help them achieve their goals for their future studies.

4. What ESL courses does Cape Studies offer?

We offer General and Intensive courses for all levels, exam preparations for universities entrance like TOEFL, IELTS, FCE, CAE, CPE and PTE, Business classes and private tuition. 

 

5. What advice would you give to someone who wants to become an ESL teacher?

 If you are passionate about teaching, it really is a very rewarding profession. “Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life.”

To learn more about Cape Studies, please visit http://www.CapeStudies.com or email Learn@CapeStudies.com.

Leave a Reply

