Jürgen enjoys learning languages, making art and being outdoors.

  1. Tell us a little about you.

My name is Jürgen Dünhofen and was born in Cape Town. I lived in Table View for most of my life before embarking on a journey to South Korea where I taught English. I enjoy learning languages, making art and being outdoors.

  1. Have you taught abroad, if so how was the experience?

Yes, I have! I taught in South Korea for a number of years and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I embrased the new cultural experience and it was there that I discovered my love for teaching. The interaction between students and their desire to learn was a major contributor to take teaching seriously.

  1. What is the biggest misconception people have about South Africa?

I guess it would be that wild animals roam the streets and that it is a very dangerous place. Cape Town is the most beautiful city in South Africa and it is quite well developed, it has everything that a first world country has to offer. Cape Town has exceptional landscapes, flora and fauna that will leave the traveler in awe of its natural beauty.

  1. What are the aims of your lessons?

I aim to create a platform for expression and creativity. I create space for open dialogue where language taught is used freely without unnecessary pressure.

 

JURGEN

 To learn more about Cape Studies, please visit http://www.CapeStudies.com or email Learn@CapeStudies.com.

Leave a Reply

